Picture
It just keeps snowing and snowing it seems. Spring is here, but the weather is still acting like winter. I'm pretty tired of it. The birds have got to be tired of it. 
I hatched my first ducklings of the season. My first babies from my blue magpie. 2 are blue ancona marked babies, the 3rd I don't know yet. I also hatched my first serama babies from my stock, don't have a clue what their colors are going to be of course, lol. I think one looks like it's momma though, black and white mottled. I've got more ducklings and some goslings growing in the incubator, I'd very much like to be able to put them outside soon after hatching. Hoping the weather starts cooperating by then. I've got a new incubator, and now have 2. So that means lots of hatching soon too. And I'm hoping they start laying steady enough soon to start selling eggs too, now that fertility is somewhat checked and babies are growing and hatching. I'll keep checking fertility on new layers and on my birds periodically of course. I plan on having my incubator on through spring. 
The pic below is 2 of my 10 day old serama and d'uccle chicks, and my teeny little 9 week old japanese bantam pullet. 




Leave a Reply.

    IttyBittyBantieBarn

    Hi, I'm the owner of Itty Bitty Bantie Barn. I had originally planned on an information page, but I think the links page should cover most of that when I'm done. So instead I've decided to start a blog in it's place, and hopefully I can cover some information here.

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Predators