Picture
This little duckling hatched out fine, with half a dozen others. I didn't notice anything at first, but when I looked at them closer I realized she had white dots in her eyes and I believe she is blind. She is about 2 weeks old now, and acts pretty normal. I noticed she must be rubbing on something in the brooder, or just developing some odd bald spots under chin and on her neck. I think 




Leave a Reply.

    IttyBittyBantieBarn

    Hi, I'm the owner of Itty Bitty Bantie Barn. I had originally planned on an information page, but I think the links page should cover most of that when I'm done. So instead I've decided to start a blog in it's place, and hopefully I can cover some information here.

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Predators