Picture
This has been a busy couple of weeks. I've hatched out about half a dozen or so call ducklings, and 2 easter egger chicks. The broody hatched one, the other was a few days late, and after the broody left it ended up being an assisted hatch, but is doing great. I've finished enclosing the bantam coop and have put the pigeons out there, yay! Cleaned the coop and run, added fresh bedding and all that stuff too. A few more things to winterize it, and I'm set. We added 2 new kittens to the family too. I'm hoping when they are older they will help keep the stray cats from hanging out in our yard. 




Leave a Reply.

    IttyBittyBantieBarn

    Hi, I'm the owner of Itty Bitty Bantie Barn. I had originally planned on an information page, but I think the links page should cover most of that when I'm done. So instead I've decided to start a blog in it's place, and hopefully I can cover some information here.

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Predators