The days are getting longer, and I'm finally finding eggs in my coop again. After going through quite an eggless spell there, I'm thrilled. I have eggs from the japanese bantams in the incubator, and over 2 dozen in the fridge. Yay me! Lol. Now I get to try all the yummy egg recipes I've found, but didn't have enough for. Sure wasn't going to use those nasty store eggs for anything other than cooking, and luckily even during the slow spell my girls squeezed out enough the only store eggs I ended up buying were for holiday baking. Speaking of baking, the ducks are still being slackers. I'm hoping it's only a matter of time there though. They are starting to get frisky, so maybe that's a sign that eggs are on their way. 



Leave a Reply.

    IttyBittyBantieBarn

    Hi, I'm the owner of Itty Bitty Bantie Barn. I had originally planned on an information page, but I think the links page should cover most of that when I'm done. So instead I've decided to start a blog in it's place, and hopefully I can cover some information here.

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Predators